Vine Vest North

Wisconsin Ag News Headlines
DBA Announces Legislative Endorsements
Wisconsin Ag Connection - 10/13/2020

The Dairy Business Association has released its list of preferred candidates in a number of state legislative races. DBA Director John Holevoet says all of the candidates have demonstrated dedication to supporting Wisconsin's dairy community.

"DBA based its endorsement decisions on candidates' positions on agricultural issues and, where available, their past voting records on bills supported by the association, which advocates for the state's dairy farmers and allied businesses," Holevoest said.

Of the 16 state Senate seats up for election this year, DBA has made endorsements in nine of those races.

2nd District - Rob Cowles, R-Green Bay
4th District - Lena Taylor, D-Milwaukee
8th District - Alberta Darling, R-River Hills
12th District - Mary Felzkowski, R-Irma
14th District - Joan Ballweg, R-Markesan
16th District - Melissa Sargent, D-Madison
18th District - Dan Feyen, R-Fond du Lac
20th District - Duey Stroebel, R -Saukville
24th District - Patrick Testin, R-Stevens Point

And in the Assembly, the following candidates are being supported by DBA:

1st District - Joel Kitchens, R-Sturgeon Bay
2nd District - Shae Sortwell, R-Two Rivers
3rd District - Ron Tusler, R-Harrison
4th District - David Steffen, R-Green Bay
5th District - Jim Steineke, R-Kaukauna
6th District - Gary Tauchen, R-Bonduel
8th District - Sylvia Ortiz-Velez, D-Milwaukee
25th District - Paul Tittl, R-Manitowoc
27th District - Tyler Vorpagel, R-Plymouth
28th District - Gae Magnafici, R-Dresser
29th District - Dr. Clint Moses, R-Menomonie
30th District - Shannon Zimmerman, R-River Falls
31st District - Amy Loudenbeck, R-Clinton
32nd District - Tyler August, R-Lake Geneva
33rd District - Cody Horlacher, R-Mukwonago
34th District - Rob Swearingen, R-Rhinelander
36th District - Jeff Mursau, R-Crivitz
37th District - John Jagler R-Watertown
38th District - Barbara Dittrich, R-Oconomowoc
39th District - Mark Born R-Beaver Dam
41st District - Nate Zimdars, D-Ripon
42nd District - Jon Plumer, R-Lodi
43rd District - Don Vruwink, D-Milton
45th District - Mark Spreitzer, D-Beloit
49th District - Travis Tranel, R-Cuba City
50th District - Tony Kurtz, R-Wonewoc
51st District - Todd Novak, R-Dodgeville
52nd District - Jeremy Thiesfeldt, R-Fond du Lac
53rd District - Michael Schraa, R-Oshkosh
54th District - Gordon Hintz, D-Oshkosh
56th District - David Murphy, R-Greenville
59th District - Timothy Ramthun, R-Campbellsport
60th District - Robert Brooks, R-Saukville
61st District - Samantha Kerkman, R-Salem
63rd District - Robin Vos, R-Rochester
67th District - Rob Summerfield, R-Bloomer
68th District - Jesse James, R-Altoona
70th District - Nancy VanderMeer, R-Tomah
71st District - Katrina Shankland, D-Stevens Point
72nd District - Scott Krug, R-Nekoosa
79th District - Dianne Hesselbein, D-Middleton
81st District - Dave Considine, D-Baraboo
82nd District - Ken Skowronski, R-Franklin
85th District - Pat Snyder, R-Schofield
86th District - John Spiros, R-Marshfield
87th District - James Edming, R-Glen Flora
88th District - John Macco, R-Ledgeview
89th District - John Nygren, R-Marinette
92nd District - Treig Pronschinske, R-Mondovi
93rd District - Warren Petryk, R-Town of Washington
95th District - Jill Billings, D-La Crosse
96th District - Loren Oldenburg, R-Viroqua

Other Wisconsin Headlines
LaForage Systems
Freudenthal Manufacturing
Copyright © 2020 - All Rights Reserved.