Spanier Welding

Wisconsin Ag News Headlines
Vita Plus Names Winners of Annual College Scholarships
Wisconsin Ag Connection - 04/16/2018

Vita Plus Loyal and Vita Plus Kennan have selected five high school seniors as recipients of the 2018 'Our Future is Agriculture' scholarships. The program recognizes students with long-term career interests in agriculture.

In order to apply, recipients must plan to enroll in an accredited vocational/technical institute, community college or four-year college or university that offers an academic major in a field related to agriculture. The $500 scholarships must be applied toward tuition, room and board or other expenses.

This year's recipients of the Vita Plus Loyal scholarships are Dylan Nielsen, Greenwood; Rosa Raricks, Loyal; Marcus Schroepfer, Antigo; and Jillian Tyler, Granton. Jarett Hoffman of Prentice is the winner of the Vita Plus Kennan scholarship.

Based in Madison, Vita Plus Corp. is an employee-owned company that has been serving livestock producers since 1948.

Send this article to a friend

Other Wisconsin Headlines
Ag-Bag Plastic
Eisentraut Ag Services
Copyright 2019 - All Rights Reserved.