Spanier Welding

Wisconsin Ag News Headlines
Three WI Counties Part of Latest Low Interest Emergency Loan Designation
Wisconsin Ag Connection - 08/08/2017

The leader of USDA's Farm Service Agency says physical loss loans are available for three counties in Wisconsin, in two separate disaster events. Acting FSA Administrator Chris Beyerhelm announced that farm operators who have suffered major physical losses caused by excessive rain, flash flooding, hail and high winds on June 11, or by a tornado that occurred June 28 may be eligible for emergency loans.

For the June 11 disaster event, a Physical Loss Notification has been issued for Barron and Polk Counties as the primary damaged area. Additionally, seven Wisconsin counties are contiguous to this designated disaster area, making these producers also potentially eligible for programs based on this designation. They include Burnett, Chippewa, Dunn, Rusk, St. Croix, Sawyer and Washburn.

After the June 28 storm, Pierce County was named a primary damaged area, along with contiguous counties of Dunn, Pepin and St. Croix.

FSA's low interest emergency loans may be made available to any applicant with a qualifying loss in the counties named above. Approval is limited to applicants who suffered severe physical losses only.

Producers are asked to contact their local FSA office for more information on loan eligibility and the application process.

Send this article to a friend

Other Wisconsin Headlines
Hixwood Metal
Eisentraut Ag Services
Copyright 2018 - All Rights Reserved.