Marshland Acres

Wisconsin Ag News Headlines
Wisconsin Ag Teachers Honored at National Conference
Wisconsin Ag Connection - 12/04/2015

Six agriculture teachers from Wisconsin have been honored during the National Association of Agricultural Educators convention in New Orleans.

Badger High School Ag Instructor Candy Franks was recognized as the National Agriscience Teacher of the Year for Region III. An Outstanding Young Member award for the region was presented to Jacob Cramer of Beaver Dam.

Paul Larson, Freedom High School, was the Region III Outstanding Agricultural Education Teacher recipient. A Lifetime Achievement Award was presented to Keith Gundlach, Randolph. And a Teacher Turn the Key award was given to Walter Taylor, Plymouth High School

Also at the conference, Dr. Rick Bockhop, who teaches as the University of Wisconsin-Platteville, was awarded an Outstanding Service Citation.

The NAAE is an organization is dedicated to developing professional pride and a spirit of unity among classroom teachers in agriculture education, and to recognizing members for conducting outstanding programs.

Other Wisconsin Headlines
International Protein Sires
Zabel Equipment
Copyright © 2021 - All Rights Reserved.