Adushun Jones Real Estate


Wisconsin Ag News Headlines
Assembly Committee Members Named for 2019-20
Wisconsin Ag Connection - 01/09/2019

We now have a complete picture of who will serve in the various capacities of the state's legislative committees. Assembly Speaker Robin Vos and Minority Leader Gordon Hintz announced their respective Republican and Democratic committee assignments for the upcoming session of the legislature.

On the Assembly Agriculture Committee, GOP members include Rep. Gary Tauchen, Bonduel, Chair; Todd Novak, Dodgeville, Vice Chair; Tony Kurtz, Wonewoc; Travis Tranel, Platteville; Joel Kitchens, Sturgeon Bay; Nancy VanderMeer, Tomah; Jeff Mursau, Crivitz; James Edming, Glen Flora; Treig Pronschinske, Mondovi; and Jon Plumer, Lodi. Dave Considine of Baraboo will serve as the ranking Democrat of the panel. Others from that party will be LaKeshia Myers, Milwaukee; Debra Kolste, Janesville; Mark Spreitzer, Beloit; and Don Vruwink, Milton.

Republicans appointed to the Environment Committee are Joel Kleefisch, Oconomowoc, Chair; Loren Oldenburg, Viroqua; Ron Tusler, Harrison; Todd Novak, Dodgeville; Tony Kurtz, Wonewoc; Jesse James, Altoona; Mike Kuglitsch, New Berlin; and Scott Krug, Nekoosa. Democrats include Gary Hebl, Ranking Member, Sun Prairie; Jimmy Anderson, Fitchburg; Katrina Shankland, Stevens Point; and Greta Neubauer, Racine.

The Energy and Utilities Committee will consist of Mike Kuglitsch, New Berlin, Chair; David Steffen, Green Bay, Vice Chair; Jessie Rodriguez, Oak Creek; Shae Sortwell, Two Rivers; Kevin Petersen, Waupaca; Gary Tauchen, Bonduel; Travis Tranel, Platteville; Loren Oldenburg, Viroqua; Warren Petryk, Eleva; and Adam Neylon, Pewaukee of the Republican party; and Beth Meyers, Ranking Member, Bayfield; Dave Crowley, Milwaukee; Lisa Subeck, Madison; Amanda Stuck, Appleton; and Jason Fields, Milwaukee serving as Democrat members.

And Rural Develoment Committee members are Republicans NancyVanderMeer, Tomah, Chair; Bob Kulp, Stratford, Vice Chair; Todd Novak, Dodgeville; Tony Kurtz, Woneoc; Romaine Quinn, Rice Lake; Loren Oldenburg, Viroqua; Treig Pronschinske, Mondovi; and Jon Plumer, Lodi. Democratic members will be Vruwink, Ranking Member; Nick Milroy, South Range; Dave Considine, Baraboo; and Staush Gruszynski, Green Bay.

The 2019-20 legislative session began on Monday.

Send this article to a friend

Other Wisconsin Headlines
Schuler Mfg
Produce Promotions
Copyright 2019 - All Rights Reserved.