Forage Storage Solutions

Wisconsin Ag News Headlines
Farm Bureau Names Excellence in Ag Award Finalists
Wisconsin Ag Connection - 09/15/2021

The Wisconsin Farm Bureau has announced the finalists for its Excellence in Ag Award, which will be presented during the group's annual meeting in December.

The program recognizes members of Farm Bureau's Young Farmer and Agriculturist Program who excel in their involvement in agriculture, leadership abilities, involvement in Farm Bureau and other civic and service organizations.

"We have four outstanding agricultural advocates in this year's state competition," said WFBF President Kevin Krentz. "This contest highlights these individuals and how they have positively impacted Wisconsin agriculture and Farm Bureau and inspire others to do the same."

This year's finalists include Stephanie Abts, Manitowoc County; Julie Sweney, Dodge County; Julie Wadzinski, Barron County; and Kellie Zahn, Shawano County. Several of the individual were also named finalists for the award last year.

Each finalist must make a presentation and answer questions in front of a three-judge panel.

The state winner will advance to national competition during the American Farm Bureau Federation's 2022 annual meeting in January.

Other Wisconsin Headlines
Zabel Equipment
Copyright © 2021 - All Rights Reserved.