Podevels Farm Service

Celebrating 21 years of covering Wisconsin agriculture
June 1, 1999 ~ June 1, 2020

Wisconsin Ag News Headlines
Wisconsin 4-H Foundation Awards Over $15,000 in Scholarships
Wisconsin Ag Connection - 05/10/2019

The Wisconsin 4-H Foundation has awarded $15,500 in scholarships to 17 4-H youth this spring. A record number of 4-H members in their last year of high school or first year of college applied for scholarships this year in areas like community service and environmental education.

Scholarships were awarded through company and individual endowed funds by supporters who share a passion for 4-H and the leadership and life skills it teaches.

Earning the Oscar G. & Mary W. Woelfel Memorial Scholarships were Katie Baker, Franksville; Gaelan Combs, Verona; Brianna Jones, Big Bend; Hannah Schleicher, Sheboygan Falls; and Abigail Solum, Rice Lake.

Winners of the Frances & Phyllis Conrad Memorial Scholarship include Jacob Schurtz, Emerald; and Amannda Szomi, Medford.

T.L. Bewick Scholarship recipients are Paige Betthauser, Caledonia; Jordan Blue, Baraboo; Alexandra Koon, Winneconne; Catherine Stewart, Prescott; and Holly Groell, Osseo.

Hannah Wilson of Beloit was the winner of the Harold and Irene Hendrickson Scholarship.

Two students earned the Culver's 4-H Scholarship Award. They were Abby Ruplinger, Mount Calvary; and Tara Stauffacher, Columbus.

This year's winner of the Elizabeth Salter-Eby Memorial Scholarship was Mikayla Fechner of La Crosse.

And Natalie Rodgers of Sun Prairie received the Betty Krueger Memorial Scholarship.

Wisconsin 4-H Foundation scholarships are awarded to students based on demonstrated personal growth, development and leadership, academic performance, financial need and future educational goals with specific criteria for designated awards.

Send this article to a friend

Other Wisconsin Headlines
Roth Manufacturing
Copyright © 2020 - Farms.com. All Rights Reserved.