Adushun Jones Real Estate

Wisconsin Ag News Headlines
UW-Madison AWA Awards Scholarships to Members
Wisconsin Ag Connection - 05/16/2018

The Association of Women in Agriculture at the University of Wisconsin-Madison has awarded 20 scholarships totaling over $11,000 for the 2018-19 academic year. The funds were made possible through the generous support of AWA alumni and friends.

Three student-members received $1,000 scholarships made possible by the Daughters and Demeter, a charitable organization made up of women interested in agriculture. Scholarship recipients included Amber Dammen, Argyle; Ciera Ballmer, Janesville; and Emily Matzke, Sauk Prairie. Riley Miller of Evansville earned the Dr. David Dickson Memorial Scholarship. Stephanie Thiel from Plymouth was the recipient of the $500 Delma Woodburn Memorial Scholarship. and Rebecca Shilts of Orfordville was given the Cynthia Benevenga Memorial Scholarship.

Students who earned $500 AWA House Resident Scholarships included Noelle Austin, Belleville; Julia Oelke, Merrill; and Summer Henschel, Elkhart Lake.

Six AWA Member scholarships were awarded to Rachel Gries, Manitowoc; Emily Franke, Oakfield; Rachel Gerbitz, Eau Claire; Keisha Verbeten, Wrightstown; Brooke Trustem, Evansville; and Stephanie Hoff, Thorp.

The Nicole Bangart Memorial Scholarship was awarded to Kate Vickerman of Milton. The Kelsey Jo Olson Memorial Scholarship was awarded to Elizabeth Sarbacker from Verona

And the first-ever Grateful Badger scholarship was presented to Jessica Wendt. This award will rotate each year between AWA and Alpha Gamma Rho-Iota.

The Association of Women in Agriculture, headquartered on the University of Wisconsin-Madison campus, is a professional, service and social organization that promotes agriculture and the development of women who serve the agricultural industry.

Send this article to a friend

Other Wisconsin Headlines
Ag-Bag Plastic
Osseo Plastics
Copyright 2019 - All Rights Reserved.