Wisconsin Soybean Association

Wisconsin Ag News Headlines
CHS Larsen Cooperative Awards Student Scholarships
Wisconsin Ag Connection - 06/06/2019

CHS Larsen Cooperative has awarded $18,000 in scholarships to graduating high school seniors and other students currently enrolled post high school education.

To be eligible, students must be furthering their education in agricultural or nonagricultural major at a two-year agricultural short course program, technical school, a two-year school, or a four-year college.

This year's scholarship recipients include Collin Baehnman, Weyauwega; Tomi Bestul, Waupaca; Justin Engebretsen, Gillett; Leah Grundman, Winneconne; Hunter Havrilla, Omro; Caitlyn Henry, Bellin; Melissa Hofacker, Freedom; Jacob Kafer, Omro; Garret Karweick, Seymour; Zachary Le Mahieu, Pestigo; Jessica Magdanz, Weyauwega/Fremont; Logan Meyer, Antigo; Sara Nehring, Weyauwega/Fremont; Paige Proctor, Stevens Point; Ellen Sohrweide, Oconto; Olivia Tews, New London; Ashely Van Dyck, UW-Stout; and Markie Verhasselt, Freedom.

This is the nineteenth year CHS Larsen Co-op has offered a scholarship program its customers.

Send this article to a friend

Other Wisconsin Headlines
LaForage Systems
Grand View Safety Grooving
Copyright © 2020 - Farms.com. All Rights Reserved.