Wisconsin Ag News Headlines
Members of New Wisconsin Ag Youth Council Chosen
Wisconsin Ag Connection - 09/11/2020

Fifteen state high school students have been selected to serve on the newly created Wisconsin Agriculture Youth Council. State Agriculture Secretary Randy Romanski says the purpose of the group is to encourage young people to engage with state government and increase their awareness of Department of Agriculture's interactions with Wisconsin's agriculture industry.

"Congratulations to the first members of the Wisconsin Agriculture Youth Council. These students are outstanding representatives of the future of Wisconsin agriculture, and their insights will be incredibly valuable to our department and the entire industry," Romanski said. "We are excited to engage with these young people to promote agricultural career opportunities, share resources available for farmers, and discuss agricultural policy development."

Each of the members will serve a one-year term, receiving a certificate of completion at the end of their service.

The chosen students include: Chad Achenbach, Eastman; Haley Beukema, New Richmond; Hannah Dahl, Columbus; Charles Fahey, Sussex; Kendra Goplin, Osseo; Samantha Hammiller, Burlington; Abigail Helbach, Amherst; Sophia Larson, Reedsburg; Adaire MacSwain, Hudson; Jamison Meier, Windsor; Natalie Ott, Berlin; Natalie Roe, Monticello; Lauren Thompson, Woodville; Drew Tuttle, Drummond; and Randy Winch, Fennimore.

Council members will attend monthly virtual sessions, hearing presentations and engaging in discussion.

Other Wisconsin Headlines
Sturdy-Built Mfg.
Riverside Plastic Inc./RSI Calf Hutches
Copyright © 2020 - All Rights Reserved.