Adushun Jones Real Estate

Wisconsin Ag News Headlines
WABA Honors Members During Wisconsin Agribusiness Classic
Wisconsin Ag Connection - 01/20/2022

Several businesses and individuals have been recognized during the recent Wisconsin Agribusiness Classic in Madison. Co-hosted by the Wisconsin Agri-Business Association, the University of Wisconsin-Extension and UW-Madison College of Agricultural and Life Sciences, the conference allows attendees the opportunity to network with one another and share ideas.

Award winners this year include the following:

** Distinguished Organization Award (for exemplary industry professionalism): Premier Cooperative

** Education Award (for leadership and commitment to educational excellence): Amber Radatz and Eric Cooley, Co-Directors, Discovery Farms

** Outstanding Service to Industry (for dedication and support to WABA and its members): Scott Firlus, United Cooperative

** Friend of WABA Award: Lori Bowman, (retired) Director, Agrichemical Management Bureau, Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection

** President's Service Award (for dedication, service and leadership): Rob Evans, Rosen's Inc.

** Board Member Service Award (for full-term Board of Directors service): Bruce Ceranske, Legacy Seeds, Inc.

Meanwhile, members elected the following individuals to its board of directors: Garry Gard, Didion Inc.; Tony Grapsas, Jay-Mar Inc.; Howard Hartmann, Hartmann Farms LLC; and Ken Jahnke, Premier Cooperative. The 2022-23 officer team was also named and includes President: Howard Hartmann, Hartmann Farms LLC; Vice President: Garry Gard, Didion Inc; and Treasurer: Ashley Gausman, Rosen's Inc.

And college scholarship recipients for 2022 are Sofia Weinstein, UW-Madison; Dylan Herbrand and Brandon Weigel, UW-Platteville; Lacey Nelson, UW-River Falls; Hunter Lemler, UW-Stevens Point; Alexandrea Kautzer and Lilly Kussman, Fox Valley Technical College; Hannah Schmitz, Lakeshore Technical College; Makayla Mcglin and Megan Timm, Northcentral Technical College; Peter Boland, Southwest Wisconsin Technical College; Pakadreal Yaj, Western Technical College; and Kendra Jentz, Natalie Roe, Joseph Schuh and Tristan Wirkus, Wisconsin FFA Foundation. WABA proudly provides over $20,000 in scholarships to students from across the state each year.

Other Wisconsin Headlines
Easy Way Cattle Care
KNT Fabrication
Copyright © 2022 - All Rights Reserved.